Philippe D’Astous, BBA

Financial Security Advisor

English | Français

 

In 2016, after completing a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration at Université de Moncton with a double major in Finance and Accounting, Philippe was recruited by Freedom 55 Financial, a division of London Life. Over the next three years, he worked exceptionally hard to build his practice and deepen his knowledge in the field of financial planning. In January 2019, Philippe moved his business to The Planning Group NB Inc.

 

In August 2018, Philippe passed the CFA level 3 exam and will become a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) in 2020. The firm is very excited to bring this level of expertise to the team, as this designation is very highly respected in the wealth management industry.

 

The stock market has always been a passion for Philippe. At the age of 14, after reading his first book on Warren Buffet, Philippe began investing and continues to do so to this day. He has made it his personal mission to master the art of investing by getting his CFA designation and reading numerous books per year on the subject.

 

Philippe loves to learn and is committed to improving his expertise to the highest level. He is already taking steps to pursuing his Certified Financial Planner (CFP) and Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU) designations.

 

He is committed to providing honest and valuable service and advice to his clients. Philippe’s goal is for the client to be involved throughout the entire planning process. It is crucial that his clients understand the basis of his recommendations before implementing them in their financial plan.

 

In his spare time, you might find him at the hockey rink, squash courts or the golf course.

 

Philippe’s services are offered in English and in French.

 

< Back

Suite 201, 814 Main Street, Moncton, NB  E1C 1E6  •  (506) 382-6111

 

The information on this website is intended for
residents of New Brunswick and Nova Scotia only.

Philippe D’Astous, BBA

Conseiller en sécurité financière

English | Français

 

En 2016, après avoir terminé son baccalauréat en administration des affaires à l’Université de Moncton avec une double spécialisation en finance et en comptabilité, Philippe fut recruté par la Financière Liberté 55, une division de la London Life. Au cours des trois prochaines années, il a contribué d’énormes efforts afin de développer sa pratique et ses connaissances dans le domaine de la planification financière et de la gestion de patrimoine. En janvier 2019, Philippe a joint le cabinet The Planification Group NB Inc.

 

En août 2018, Philippe a réussi l’examen de niveau 3 du CFA et va devenir Analyste Financier Agréé (CFA) en 2020. Nous sommes très excités de pouvoir ajouter ce niveau d’expertise à notre équipe puisque cette désignation est très respectée dans l’industrie de la gestion de patrimoine.

 

Le marché boursier a toujours été une grande passion pour Philippe. À l’âge de 14 ans, après avoir lu son premier livre à propos de Warren Buffet, il a commencé à investir et il continue encore à ce jour. D’ailleurs, c’est le désir de vouloir maîtriser l’art d’investir qui lui a motivé d’obtenir la désignation de CFA et la raison pour laquelle il lit de nombreux livres sur ce sujet à chaque année.

 

Philippe adore apprendre et s’engage à améliorer ses compétences au plus haut niveau. Il a déjà pris des mesures pour obtenir sa désignation de planificateur financier agréé (CFP) et d’assureur-vie agréé (CLU).

 

Il s’engage à fournir des conseils honnêtes et du service à valeur ajoutée à ses clients. L’objectif de Philippe est que chaque client soit impliqué tout au long du processus de planification et c’est essentiel qu’ils comprennent la base de ses recommandations avant de les appliquer dans leur plan financier.

 

Dans ses temps libres, vous pouvez retrouver Philippe à la patinoire de hockey, au club de squash ou sur le terrain de golf.

 

Les services de Philippe sont offerts en français et en anglais.

 

< Back

Suite 201, 814 Main Street, Moncton, NB  E1C 1E6  •  (506) 382-6111

 

The information on this website is intended for
residents of New Brunswick and Nova Scotia only.